ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule

The ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule was announced in Sydney, Australia, Tuesday morning (summertime in Eastern Australia). For the first time, the T20 Women’s and Men’s World Cup will be held as separate events in the same year and the same country. The ICC T20 World Cup 2020 will be held in Australia from October 18 to November 15, 2020. The final of the T20 Cricket 2020 World Cup will be held at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The 2020 World Cup championship can begin on October 20, 2020, in Australia according to the calendar. ICC T20 World Cup 2020 will be an international tournament organized by Australia. The 2020 T20 Cricket World Cup will probably consist of 35 games planned by Australia in October and November 2020. ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule is on our website and you can check the full schedule of matches there. Host Australia will begin the twelfth stage against Pakistan with the current classification in the famous Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Format of the Tournament

According to the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule the six teams will have to play in the first round, split into two groups with the ninth and tenth teams in the T20 rankings. Then the top two teams of those two groups and the top 8 teams in the rankings will fight in the Super-12 stage.

The eight best teams based on the ICC World T20 Team rankings on December 31, 2018, automatically qualified for the tournament. Pakistan (Champions 2009) and India (Champions 2007) enter the event where the two teams were in first and second place in the world.

Former winners of the Sri Lanka World Cup (winners of the WC T20 2014) and Bangladesh have not qualified for the Super 12 stage and have to play in the first round with other participating teams to qualify. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh occupy the eighth and ninth place, respectively.

The 2007 Indian champion and the 2009 Pakistan champion are classified in several groups in the Super 12 stage, as they occupy first place in the current T20I ranking. Regardless of these two Asian giants and hosts, Australia, the West Indies, and world champion twice, Great Britain 2010, New Zealand, South Africa, and Afghanistan won direct positions in the twelfth stage. Four qualified teams from the first round will join them.

The final 16-teams of ICC T20I World Cup 2020

  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • England              
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Pakistan             
  • Sri Lanka
  • Papua New Guinea Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman

Groups of Teams

All the teams are divided into two groups:

Group A and Group B

Here is the list of the groups in which all the teams are divided:

Men’s Group A Men’s Group B
Pakistan India
Australia England
West Indies South Africa
New Zealand Afghanistan
Qualifier 1 Qualifier 3
Qualifier 2 Qualifier 4

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule

Here are the complete details about the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule and also the list of matches and venues.

NoTime & DateMatchVenues
124 October 2020, 19:00Australia vs PakistanSydney Cricket Ground
224 October 2020, 19:00India vs South AfricaPerth Stadium, Perth
325 October 2020, 14:00A1 vs B2Bellerive Oval, Hobart
425 October 2020, 19:00New Zealand vs West IndiesMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
526 October 2020, 14:00Afghanistan vs A2Perth Stadium, Perth
626 October 2020, 19:00England vs B1Perth Stadium, Perth
727 October 2020, 19:00New Zealand vs B2Bellerive Oval, Hobart
828 October 2020, 19:00Australia vs West IndiesPerth Stadium, Perth
928 October 2020, 14:00Afghanistan vs B1Perth Stadium, Perth
1029 October 2020, 14:00Pakistan vs A1Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
1129 October 2020, 19:00India vs A2Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
1230 October 2020, 19:00West Indies vs B2Perth Stadium, Perth
1330 October 2020, 19:00England vs South AfricaSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
1431 October 2020, 14:00New Zealand vs PakistanBrisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
1531 October 2020, 19:00Australia vs A1Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
161 November 2020, 14:00Afghanistan vs South AfricaAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
171 November 2020, 19:00England vs IndiaMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
182 November 2020, 19:00New Zealand vs A1Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
192 November 2020, 19:00A2 vs B1Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
203 November 2020, 14:00Pakistan vs West IndiesAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
213 November 2020, 19:00Australia vs B2Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
224 November 2020, 19:00Afghanistan vs EnglandBrisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
235 November 2020, 14:00South Africa vs A2Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
245 November 2020, 19:00India vs B1Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
256 November 2020, 14:00Pakistan vs B2Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
266 November 2020, 19:00Australia vs New ZealandMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
277 November 2020, 14:00England vs A2Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
287 November 2020, 19:00West Indies vs A1Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
298 November 2020, 14:00South Africa vs B1Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
308 November 2020, 19:00Afghanistan vs IndiaSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
3111 November 2020, 19:00Semi-FinalSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
3212 November 2020, 19:00Semi-FinalAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
3315 November 2020, 19:00FinalMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *